Mango Berry Tart + Thanksgiving Festivities

Hey everybody! I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving. Mine was so fun.. I got to play Call of Duty with my little cousins and gorge myself on tons of good food and I tried Prosecco for the first time, which is pretty good even though I’m not big on dry wines. 😛

Almond CookiesInside the wrapper.

 

 

 

 

Almond cookies that my aunt brought from Italy. I’m not big on almonds but they were so adorable.

It looks like 3 layers!Prosciutto + Cheese on a Baguette
Caramel espresso / prosciutto + cheese on a baguette.

My obligation this year was to bring some type of dessert (and my whole family was pretty excited about that). After a lot of research and with time running out, I really wanted to make something easy. And with pumpkin. But I discarded that when I remembered how good my last year’s fruit tart was.. I don’t have a recipe but I do have a lot of pictures to show you!

I just used  a regular ShopRite brand pie crust and made some ganache out of heavy cream and Ghirardelli milk chocolate baking chips.

PLOP.

Spreading ze cream

Mmmm

Spreading sweetened cream cheese over the chilled and hardened ganache.Berry assortmentBlueberriesBlackberriesMangoRaspberries

Finally, I added the berries. Look at the cooollooorrsss! My phone took these pictures. Love my new Samsung Epic 😀

I don’t have a picture of the whole tart (not because I forgot, if that’s what you were thinking..) but I did get a picture of a slice. With a bite taken out of it. Next to the other desserts..

So delicious.

Menage a trois?

It was pretty delicious. Not too sweet and the cream cheese and chocolate both complemented the fruit really well! Definitely making this again. Next time I’ll have an actual recipe for you guys 😛

About Ariele Monzo

I'm little.

Posted on December 1, 2010, in Desserts, Holiday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

